Village Residents: Beach Parking Permits Click here.

Non-Residents: Monthly Beach Parking Permit On Sale Now! Click here

To View The Notice of Enactment LL#14-2023 - Residency Requirement Click here

Police Reform Committee


In September of 2020, East Hampton Village Mayor Jerry Larsen approved a committee consisting of local stakeholders to work with Village Police Chief Mike Tracey to review Policies, Procedures, Regulations, State Guidelines, and current public perceptions of Police operations, to make recommendations for the Department's future.


Committee Membership

  • Michael Tracey - Chief of Police, Committee Chair
  • Marcos Baladron - Village Administrator
  • Sandra Melendez Esq. - Trustee, Immigration Attorney
  • Bradford Billet OBE - Former Commissioner of NYC Office of International Affairs
  • Christina DeSanti - East Hampton School Board, Member
  • Rabbi Joshua Franklin - Rabbi, Jewish Center of the Hamptons
  • Audrey Gaines - Past President, East Hampton Town Anti-Bias Task Force
  • Glenn Vickers - President, East Hampton Chamber of Commerce
Close window